Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Andrew Owczarek, President
Monica Revoczi, Vice President
W. Bret Amideo, Treasurer
Yvonne McCoy, Secretary

Phoebe Boelter
Steven C. Brown
Richard C. Ellinger
Leslie Garrett
Marshall Garrett
Sharon Hubler
Thomas J. Katsilometes
Effie Kaufman
Mandy Kayler
Vicki Kreimeyer
Jean McCabe
Christopher H. Meyer
Carol Nie
Jodi Reynolds
Christopher Salove
Pamela Thomas
Michael Treinen
Michael Wetherell
Janny Wing

Mark Junkert, Ex-Officio

Esther Simplot, Emeritus
Doug Zimmerman, Emeritus

Advisory Council

Anita Kay Hardy
Don Hendrickson
Christopher Huntley
Carol MacGregor, PhD
Lori Otter, First Lady of Idaho
Rob Perez
Dan Popkey
Jeffrey L. Smith

Staff

Mark Junkert
General Director
mark@operaidaho.org
(208) 345.3531 ext 1

Mark joined Opera Idaho as Executive Director in 2008 and was named General Director in 2011. He came from New York City and Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota. In St. Paul, he was the managing director of Skylark Opera. Concurrently, he served as executive director of the Martina Arroyo Foundation, a New York-based organization dedicated to training young opera singers. Mark has also held executive and marketing director positions with The Collegiate Chorale in New York, The National Lutheran Choir in Minneapolis and Augsburg Fortress, a publisher in Minneapolis.

A native of Minnesota, Mark studied voice and opera in the Graduate School of Music at the University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana, studying with William Warfield. He received a bachelor’s degree in vocal performance from the University of Denver. At Opera Idaho he has directed Pagliacci and the Christmas productions of Hansel and Gretel, Amahl and the Night Visitors, and Werther. He recently served as a judge for the Metropolitan Opera National Council District Auditions in Pocatello.

 

Stephanie Derentz
Development & Marketing Director
stephanie@operaidaho.org
208.345.3531 ext. 4

Anna Branigan
Director of Children’s Choruses
ccdirector@operaidaho.org
208.345.3531 ext. 5

Fernando Menéndez
Marketing & Education Manager
fernando@operaidaho.org
208.345.3531 ext. 3

Garrett Holmes
Production Manager
garrett@operaidaho.org
208.345.3531 ext. 2

Nik Dumas
Artistic Administrator
nik@operaidaho.org
208.345.3531 ext. 5

Merri Carr
Administrative Assistant
merri@operaidaho.org
208.345.3531 ext. 2

Kelly Kaye
Chorus Master

Sean Rogers
Staff Accompanist

It’s the voices!